2020 03 25

Dear All,


Due to the current situation concerning the Corona virus and the necessity for strict quarantine, resulting in cancellation of all of my scheduled appearances so far, I find myself with a lot of free time on my hands, which I'd like to fill with work assignments.


So, if you are interested in having me work on your music, as in mixing, re-mixing, or arranging it, anything I can do in the studio, please get in touch via the contact form here, on the studio website, or by sending a personal message via the social media channels listed below. 

Also, if you'd like me to write some score for a film-project, do not hesitate to let me know. I'd be happy to discuss details with you.

Be well, stay healthy and act responsibly,


2019 12 14 





are happy to announce the fourth album they have recorded since becoming nomads in 2010:


The long player will be released on

January, the 31st of 2020.

It is their most powerful album yet. After composing desert drones for their previous album “Perseverantia “ and dark foreboding melodies for “Menetekel”, their new album moves forwards, gaining in speed and energy. Alexander Hackes background with Einstürzende Neubauten can be felt in the many rhythmic tracks.  “We had the urge to include more percussive elements and electronic sounds to create a powerful rhythmic feel. A wilder and more danceable element. Something to get all of us on our feet, and moving. Away from depression and hopelessness.” The classic background of Danielle de Picciotto has become more prominent as well.  Glorious choirs and violin harmonies flow throughout the album giving it an almost symphonic sound.The artist couple calls their music “cinematic-drone” and their album sounds like the film track to an apocalyptic feature-length film, hopefully with a happy end.

No upcoming events at the moment

Photo: Kai Heimberg is the personal page of musician, performer, singer and producer Alexander Hacke, member of semial German group Einstürzende Neubauten and 1/2 of acclaimed duo hackedepicciotto. Music Composition for Film and TV.

© 2019 Alexander Hacke

  • Bandcamp Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • iTunes Social Icon
  • Amazon Social Icon
  • Vimeo Social Icon
  • YouTube
  • Tumblr Social Icon